Contact Us   MedChi Site Map


Member Login

Welcome to MedChi, The Maryland State Medical Society.  
As the statewide professional association for licensed 
physicians, we are dedicated to our mission to serve as 
Maryland's foremost advocate and resource for physicians, 
their patients, and 
public health.

Sunday, December 05, 2021
You are here : About MedChi  >  Organization Structure  >  Component Medical Societies
Component Medical Societies

MedChi is proud to work together with its local component medical societies for the benefit of our members.  Your MedChi dues include membership with your component society in the area in which you live and/or work.  Component membership offers additional benefits such as CME programs, networking and social events, additional communications, and more.  Contact your membership team or following component societies for more information.

Allegany County Medical Society

President — Dennis Dey, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Charles Magal, M.D.
Component Coordinator — Cathy Peters

Anne Arundel & Howard County Medical Societies

President — Clement Banda, M.D.
Immediate Past-President — Kim Jones-Fearing, M.D.
Vice President — 
Executive Director  Teresa Healey-Conway
224 Main Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone:  410-544-0312
Fax:  410-263-4207

Baltimore City Medical Society

President — Camellus O. Ezeugwu, M.D..
President-Elect — 
Immediate Past President — Kavita B. Kalra, M.D
Vice President — Vacant
Secretary — James F. Burdick, M.D.
Treasurer — Renee J. Blanding, M.D.
Executive Director Lisa B. Williams
1211 Cathedral Street, 3rd Floor, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-625-0022
Fax:  410-385-0154

Baltimore County Medical Association

Chair of the Board — Francisco A. Ward, D.O.
President — Wanda J. Wicks, M.D..
President-Elect — James M. Williams, D.O.
Vice President — Amit Bhargava,  M.D.
Secretary — Emile N. Brown, M.D. 
Executive Director — Russel Kujan
1211 Cathedral Street, 2nd Floor, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-539-0872 ext. 3317
Fax:  410-727-5967

Medical Society of Calvert County

President — Richard Cirillo, M.D.
Treasurer — Nancy I. Ulanowicz, M.D.
Component Coordinator  Cathy Peters

Caroline County Medical Society

President/Secretary — Christian E. Jensen, M.D.
Component Coordinator  Cathy Peters

Carroll County Medical Society

Component Coordinator — Cathy Peters

Cecil County Medical Society

President — Brian C. DeMuth, M.D.
Executive Director Angela Paolantonio

Charles County Medical Society

President — Richard E.Cook, M.D.
Secretary/Treasurer — Dianna Abney, M.D.
Component Coordinator  Cathy Peters

Dorchester County Medical Society

President — William Bair, M.D.
Component Coordinator  Cathy Peters

Frederick County Medical Society

President — Julio Menocal, M/D.
Executive Secretary Judy L. Paternoster
PO Box 1094, Frederick, MD 21701
Phone:  301-662-0646
Fax:  301-663-3399
Component Coordinator — Cathy Peters

Garrett County Medical Society

President — Stanley Lambert, M.D.
Component Coordinator — Cathy Peters

Harford County Medical Association

President — Yuvraj Kamboj, M.D.
Membership Liaison Russel Kujan
1211 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-296-1232 or 410-371-9724

Kent County Medical Society

President — Vacant
Treasurer — Lynn K. Bickley, M.D.
Component Coordinator  Cathy Peters

Montgomery County Medical Society

President — Irfana Ali, M.D.
President-Elect — Tuesday Cook, M.D.
Vice President —  Angela Marshall, M.D.
Secretary — Brent Berger, M.D.
Treasurer — Aruna Nathan, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Annette Pham, M.D.
Executive Director Susan G. D' Antoni
15855 Crabbs Branch Way, Rockville, MD 20855
Phone:  301-921-4300
Fax:  301-921-4368

Prince George's County Medical Society

President —  Gurdeep Chhabra, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Harbhajan Ajrawat, M.D.
Executive Director Teresa Healey-Conway
224 Main Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone:  410-544-0312
Fax:  410-263-4207

Queen Anne's County Medical Society

President — Gary J. Sprouse, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Eric Wargotz, M.D. 
PO Box 317, Chester, MD 21619
Fax:  410-263-4207
Executive Director  Gene Ransom
1211 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 
Phone:  410-539-0872 ext. 3305

Somerset County Medical Society

President — Ron Elfenbein, M.D.
Component Coordinator  Cathy Peters

St. Mary's County Medical Society

Component Coordinator — Cathy Peters

Talbot County Medical Society

President — Alan Weinstein, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Paul K. Dyer, M.D.
Component Coordinator  Cathy Peters

Washington County Medical Society

President — Mitesh Kothari, M.D.
Vice President — William Su, M.D.
Secretary/Treasurer — Andrew J. Oh, M.D.
Component Coordinator  Cathy Peters

Wicomico County Medical Society

President — Michael Murphy, M.D.
Vice President — Jason Yonker, M.D.
Secretary — Catherine Smoot-Haselnus, M.D.
Treasurer — Christine Neto, M.D.
Executive Secretary Yolanda Chaikel
P.O Box 176, Fruitland, MD 21826
Phone:  410-860-2106
Worcester County Medical Society

Component Coordinator — Cathy Peters

1211 Cathedral Street
Baltimore, MD 21201