Board of Trustees Meetings

To contact a Board of Trustee Member, please click here.

President (2014-2015)
Tyler Cymet, D.O.
Baltimore, MD

President-elect (2014-2015)
Brooke M. Buckley, M.D.
Easton, MD

Immediate Past President President (2013-2014)
H. Russell Wright, Jr., M.D.
Baltimore, MD

Speaker of the House
Michele Manahan, M.D.
Baltimore, MD

Vice Speaker of the House
Benjamin Z. Stallings, M.D.
Lanham, MD  

AMA Delegation Representative
Thomas E. Allen, M.D.
Baltimore, MD

Anne Arundel County Trustee
James J. York, M.D.
Glen Burnie, MD 

Baltimore City Trustee
Anuradha D. Reddy, M.D.
Baltimore, MD

Baltimore County Trustee
Gary Pushkin, M.D.
Baltimore, MD

Montgomery County Trustee
Kensington, MD

Prince George's County Trustee
Benjamin Z. Stallings, M.D.
Lanham, MD  

Eastern Group Trustee
John J. LaFerla, M.D.                                                  
Chestertown, MD

Southern Group Trustee
Michael P. Murphy, M.D.
Salisbury, MD

Western Group Trustee
Hagerstown, MD    

Specialty Society Trustee & Secretary
Benjamin H. Lowentritt, M.D.
Baltimore, MD

IMG Section Trustee
Ambadas Pathak, M.D.
Baltimore, MD                                                

Resident and Fellows Section Trustee

Medical Student Section Trustee
Taylor DesRosiers                                                           

Trustee at Large & Treasurer
Stephen J. Rockower, M.D.
Rockville, MD 

Chief Executive Officer
Gene M. Ransom, MedChi, The Maryland State Medical Society
1211 Cathedral Street
Baltimore, MD

Board of Trustees 2014 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at the MedChi Building in Baltimore unless otherwise noted.

November 20, 2014

For more information about the MedChi Board of Trustees, contact Catherine Johannesen at 800-492-1056 ext. 3308.