About MedChi     Contact     Careers     Join
Sunday, May 27, 2018
You are here : Membership  >  Component Medical Societies
Component Medical Societies

MedChi is proud to work together with its local component medical societies for the benefit of our members.  Your MedChi dues include membership with your component society in the area in which you live and/or work.  Component membership offers additional benefits such as CME programs, networking and social events, additional communications, and more.  Contact your membership team or following component societies for more information.

Allegany County Medical Society

President — Dennis Dey, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Charles Magal, M.D.
Treasurer — Murtaza Amir, M.D.
Executive Director - Julie A. McCormick
1 Frederick Street, Cumberland, MD 21502
Phone:  301-784-7053
Fax: 301-784-7256

Anne Arundel & Howard County Medical Societies

President — Kim Jones-Fearing, M.D.
Immediate Past-President — Doris Cope, M.D.
Vice President — Clement Banda, M.D.
Executive Director - Teresa Healey-Conway
224 Main Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone:  410-544-0312
Fax: 410-263-4207

Baltimore City Medical Society

President - Padmini Ranasinghe, M.D.
President-Elect - Thomas Edmondson, M.D.
Immediate Past President - James S. Novick, M.D.
Vice President - Kavita B. Kalra, M.D.
Secretary - James F. Burdick, M.D.
Treasurer - Renee J. Blanding, M.D.
Executive Director - Lisa B. Williams
1211 Cathedral Street, 3rd Floor, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-625-0022
Fax: 410-385-0154

Baltimore County Medical Association

Chair of the Board: Theodore C. Houk, M.D.
President: Bernita C. Taylor, M.D.
President-Elect: Charles S. Samorodin, M.D.
Vice President: Francisco A. Ward, D.O.
Secretary: Geoffrey A. Neuner, M.D
Treasurer: Wanda J. Wicks, M.D.
Executive Director - Russel Kujan
1211 Cathedral Street, 2nd Floor, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-539-0872 ext. 3317
Fax: 410-727-5967

Medical Society of Calvert County

President — Richard Cirillo, M.D.
Vice President — Varkey Mathew, M.D.
Secretary — Nancy I. Ulanowicz, M.D.
Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Caroline County Medical Society

President/Secretary — Christian E. Jensen, M.D.
Vice President — Henry R. Trapnell, M.D.
Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Carroll County Medical Society

President — Binu Chacko, M.D.
Treasurer — Michael J. Scobie, M.D. 
Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Cecil County Medical Society

President — Brian C. DeMuth, M.D.
Vice President — John  A. Billon, MD
Executive Director - Angela Paolantonio

Charles County Medical Society

President — Dianna Abney, M.D.
Immediate Past President — F. George Leon, M.D.
Secretary — Michael Leatherwood, M.D.
Treasurer — 
Historian — Guillermo E. Sanchez, M.D.
Delegates — Meena Anant, M.D., Mark R. Dumias, M.D.
Alternate Delegates — Nirmaladevi Jayanthan, M.D., Mohammed S. Khalid, M.D.
Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Dorchester County Medical Society

Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Frederick County Medical Society

President — John Molesworth, M.D.
Immediate Past President — John Vitarello, Jr., M.D.
Executive Secretary - Judy L. Paternoster
PO Box 1094, Frederick, MD 21701
Phone:  301-662-0646
Fax: 301-663-3399

Garrett County Medical Society

President — Patricia Gotsch, M.D., F.A.A.F.P.
Treasurer — Richard Porter, D.O.
Immediate Past President — Dona Alvarez, M.D.
Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Harford County Medical Association

President — David Hoyt, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Maryam Jaberi, M.D.
Delegates — David A. Hexter, M.D.; David Hoyt, M.D.; Ben Oteyza, M.D. and Frederick Walker, M.D.
Executive Secretary - Kate Buttion
1211 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  443-243-7294 or 410-879-2932

Kent County Medical Society

President — Wayne D. Benjamin, M.D.
Treasurer — Lynn K. Bickley, M.D.
Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Montgomery County Medical Society

President — Carolyn O’Conor, M.D.
President-Elect — Larry Green, M.D
Vice President — Annette Pham, M.D.
Secretary — Angela Marshall, M.D.
Treasurer — Irfana Ali, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Natasha Herz, M.D.
Executive Director - Susan G. D' Antoni
15855 Crabbs Branch Way, Rockville, MD 20855
Phone:  301-921-4300
Fax: 301-921-4368

Prince George's County Medical Society

President — Harbhajan Ajrawat, M.D. 
Immediate Past President — Jagdeep Singh, M.D.
Executive Director - Teresa Healey-Conway
224 Main Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone:  410-544-0312
Fax: 410-263-4207

Queen Anne's County Medical Society

President — Gary J. Sprouse, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Eric Wargotz, M.D. 
PO Box 317, Chester, MD 21619
Phone:  410-827-9541, 410-974-8384, or 301-858-6230 
Fax: 410-263-4207
Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Somerset County Medical Society

Executive Director - Cathy Peters

St. Mary's County Medical Society

Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Talbot County Medical Society

President — Adam Weinstein, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Paul K. Dyer, M.D.
Delegates — Timothy Schneider, M.D. and Paul K. Dyer, M.D.  
Alternate Delegate — Brooke Buckley, M.D.
Executive Director - Cathy Peters

Washington County Medical Society

President — Atchuthanand Budi, M.D.
Vice President — William Su, M.D.
Immediate Past President — Anand Budi, M.D.
Secretary/Treasurer — Vacant
Delegates — Andrew J. Oh, M.D., Stephen Metzner, M.D., J. Ramsay Farah, M.D. and Girish Reddy, M.D.
Alternate Delegate — Abdul Waheed, M.D., Gary Sherman, M.D.
Executive Secretary - Karen C. Talbert
214 Graystone Drive, Boonsboro, MD 21713
Phone:  301-790-1169 
Fax: 301-733-5773

Wicomico County Medical Society

President — Michael Murphy, M.D.
Vice President — Jason Yonker, M.D.
Secretary — Catherine Smoot-Haselnus, M.D.
Treasurer — Christine Neto, M.D.
Executive Secretary - Yolanda Chaikel
P.O Box 176, Fruitland, MD 21826
Phone:  410-860-2106

Worcester County Medical Society

President — Andrea Mathias, M.D., MPH
Executive Director - Cathy Peters